Grub Hunter: August 31

I was pleasantly surprised when I was scrolling through my Twitter feed this morning and saw the return of the ever-entertaining Mike Hale to the Monterey Herald. Mike previously authored the weekly Food Bites column, and of course was my predecessor as the restaurant reviewer for the Herald with his partner in crime, Melissa, and the Table for Two column.

Mike’s a great writer, providing witty and entertaining commentary, and I’m excited to see he’s writing for the Herald again. I’m looking forward to some entertaining stories of meals of truly epic proportions. (I’m shocked he hasn’t keeled over today after his gastronomic feast of ungodly quantities of meat and pork belly yesterday! I kid, I kid . . . kind of.)

So check out his weekly food column, Grub Hunter. More details–including whispers of a blog–coming soon, no doubt.

This entry was posted in Grub Hunter, Herald, Links, Restaurants. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

