Bistro Moulin’s weekend specials: June 3-5

Hot off the presses, readers, I present Bistro Moulin’s weekend specials:

Cailles Flambees au Cognac
Two roasted quail flamed with Cognac, spinach leaves, caramelized cherries, and cassis demi-glace
$29

Espadon aux Epices
Grilled Pacific swordfish, toasted almond whipped potatoes, sweet onion relish, and zesty tomato broth
$23

I’m so torn! I’m not usually a fan of quail–those little birds are so damn cute, I feel bad eating them!–but that preparation sounds delicious. Cognac! Caramelized cherries! Cassis demi-glace! Mmmm. Perhaps I can make an exception–maybe I’ll pretend it was an evil quail supervillain that I’m eating and not a cute little, innocent quail? Hmm. Or I could go for the swordfish? I mean I don’t eat swordfish very often–it doesn’t do much for me, personally–but pairing it with whipped potatoes, sweet onions and zesty tomatoes. Well, yes, now *that* does something for me! Stay tuned to see if any of these specials make it in my belly this weekend!

This entry was posted in Restaurants, Special Dinners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

